Work Log Status List

Current Projects: Status

* Wades extruder LC build: I’m making both regular LC and bowden versions. So far I have adjusted designs and made 1st versions. I will make another one to finalize designs and then it will be off to testing.

* Printrbot LC extruder build: I have also made the first version. It is now going to the final build made out of acrylic.

* Printrbot upgrade: I have ordered all parts needed so far to change my Printrbot original over to a Printrbot + LC V2. Parts should arrive within the next week and then I will start the task of changing over to the new V2 Printrbot +.
Update—> We are about 90% finished with the change over to the new Printrbot.
image

* Extruder issues: I recently had my extruder broken and the 2 LC models I’m making still have to many kinks to work out before a functional model is done. I need to figure out what to do with this task but, I have some time due to PB upgrades.

Update: New extruder being finished.
image

* Printing a Future Foundation: I’m still excepting donations but, classes have been paused with exception for tech support due to upgrades.

* 5- Axis Reprap: Still under construction. As per my huge backlog of projects most of the work on the 5-Axis reprap is being done in Arizona and updates are being sent to me periodically.

* Printrbot Home: This is still in the design phase. I am making a modified version that will fit the new Printrbot LC+ V2. The previous version would only fit the LC at best with a few clearance issues. The new version I am building will also offer additional support for travel and printing stability.

* New aluminum hot end: After a few years of part time design I will finally be creating my aluminum hotend. I will be heading to Washington in the next few weeks to build this new hotend. I will be building it in a full machine shop using primarily a lathe for its construction.

* Elsa i9: Work is still being done on the Elsa i9. You can check the post to see the status of this project.

* There are several other projects that will be updated as they are announced*

About Envious Mods

Custom PC case mods and fabrication is a lifestyle for me. I love being able to come up with an idea and then make it a reality. If you need help with your own case mods or ideas I'm always available. Happy Modding!

Posted on May 8, 2013, in RepRap News and Usefull Info, RepRap Squad's Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

